Sometimes you have to laugh.

Anxiety is irrational.

Anxiety is unexplainable.

Anxiety is unbearable.

Anxiety is… laughable?

I was on my way to Milton Keynes the other day and went into the waiting room at the train station because it was freezing. I sat reading the Metro until I suddenly looked at the slow opening doors to the room and genuinely thought…

“Oh my god.. what if those doors get stuck and I can’t get out and then I miss my train?!”

After I swiftly excited and retreated to the cold, I had to laugh at myself.

Believe me, I know how debilitating and how real those anxious thoughts can be, but sometimes I think it’s good to have a little laugh at yourself.

Wishing you all a good week, at least Monday is over!

 

V 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes you have to laugh.

Leave a Reply

