Changes.

So after 6 months in my first full time job role, including awful panic attacks, social paranoia, messing things up, sorting out ridiculous problems, rapidly folding letters before the 4:30 deadline, being shouted and asked if I was off my face over the phone – today, I handed my notice in.

But for good reasons… I have a new job! I think I’m excited, a little scared too obviously, as I’m going to have to go through the whole process again, learning new things, meeting new people. But I think it’s going to be okay.

Not only that, but my boyfriend has got a new job in Milton Keynes, so he’s moving away without me 😦 Within the space of a week, we both had new job offers and everything was about to change. But this is undoubtedly a great thing for both of us.

So just a quick update I guess. I’m also not particularly in the best of moods, I’m feeling massively let down by a friend. I don’t have many, more often than not, most people I’ve thought of as a friend really just haven’t been. And after being there for someone through a pretty epic meltdown, they seem to suddenly be not interested. Can’t help but thinking why do I bother, unfortunately.

I still haven’t learn to drive. Hope you’re all good!

I think actually writing this has made me actually feel sad to leave, I never thought I’d think that.

V 🙂

Leave a Reply

