April Photo A Day Challenge – Day 23.

My bad – I’ve done rubbish with keeping up with the photo a day challenge!

Day 23: Your weekend.

So yesterday was the 400th celebration of Shakespeare’s birthday/death and seeing as I hadn’t been for a while, I decided to go along. It was nice to go after a fair few years, especially when it brings back memories of doing country dancing when I was in primary school, and my Mum holding my ears when the bands went past because they were just too loud for little me! They apparently handed out about 10,000 Shakespeare masks too, to make a moment of history with lots of Shakespeare’s lining the streets!

IMG-20160424-WA0001

Then in the evening, we went to watch the fireworks – they ended up being 45 minutes late, and lasted about 5 minutes, not to mention it was freezing! Never mind 🙂

IMG-20160424-WA0002

Interested in the Photo A Day Challenge?

padc

Leave a Reply

