The Sunshine Blogger Award.

Thank you very much Sheilagh at Bag of Nerves Lady (make sure you check out her blog, she is lovely with such thought provoking blogs!) for nominating me for The Sunshine Blogger Award. Something I have never heard of before but I love answering questions so I’ll get stuck in!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions from your nominator
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers and give them 11 questions to answer

My Questions:

What is the most difficult thing you have ever had to do?

I think probably dealing with my Grandad’s death. I was only 11 at the time, so I didn’t really know how to handle it, I just knew it hurt a lot. Being so young, I think it stuck with me and took me a long time to get over. He was probably the person I was closest to in my family, I ADORED him. (Not that I didn’t everybody else, but you know what I mean!) When I had counselling, I was told it may have even been the cause of my emetophobia.

What do you like most about blogging?

Being able to read other people’s stories whether they are completely different or extremely similar, it’s all so comforting to know you aren’t alone! Especially the fact you can let everything out and know nobody is judging you.

What do you like least about blogging?

Having so much to say it ends up coming out as gobbledegook!

What do you like to do to de-stress?

I don’t think I have a specific thing which I know will relax me, but I really enjoy just watching tv or listening to music, music is a massive healer for me. I have also recently started enjoying chamomile tea before bed, it sends me right to sleep!

If you could have personally witnessed anything in history, what would it be?

Hmm this is a tough one… Possibly when man took his first steps on the moon!

If you could wake up tomorrow in the body of someone else, who would it be and what would you do?

Rebecca Adlington – probably a bit of a strange one but when I was younger I dreamed of being an olympic swimmer and she has done the ultimate, winning medals for her country! I would love to be able to do that, even though she has retired from swimming now and has a beautiful baby 🙂

What is the strangest thing you have eaten?

I don’t have much of answer for this one sadly, with my emetophobia, I’m probably the least adventurous person when it comes to food! Probably the weirdest thing for me would be squid? This really isn’t something I’d willingly choose to eat so thats probably the strangest thing I’ve had haha.

What is the habit you are proudest of breaking?

I don’t actually think I’ve ever really broken any habits, none that quickly come to mind anyway. However when my anxiety was in full flow, I would constantly be using my neal’s yard remedy roller. I would NEED to have it with me everywhere. I would end up probably putting it on 7/8 times a day. Now, I’m very lucky to have to rarely use it. I’d say that’d be something I’m most proud of, that I’m not constantly relying on it to get me through my anxiety attacks.

If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month, which one would it be and why?

The first programme which came to mind when I read that question was Big Brother, as I guess they’re trapped in there haha but I really enjoy Big Brother and would love to go on it, even though I probably wouldn’t last 5 minutes.

If you could go on a trip anywhere, where would you go?

New York – 100%. I’m dreaming of the day I get to go!

If you could learn any language, what would it be?

Italian, I’d love to be fluent in another language.

My Nominees:

  1. Mrs P
  2. The Persistent Platypus
  3. I’m Fine, Stop Asking
  4. Peace from Panic
  5. Fighting Emetophobia
  6. A Mossy Corner
  7. Hannahbanana Crafts
  8. Sophie’s Cloud

My Questions (don’t worry about answering if you don’t want to!):

  1. What is one of your proudest moments?
  2. What is your favourite smell?
  3. If you could have a VIP ticket to any event, what would it be?
  4. What is your best trait?
  5. What is one thing you’ve always wanted?
  6. Do you trust anyone with your life?
  7. What is one of your pet hates which really gets on your nerves?
  8. Are you still learning who you are?
  9. What is one of your quirks?
  10. If you could live in any country for the rest of your life, where would you live?
  11. One of your favourite quotes to live by.
3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award.

Leave a Reply

